S7000 plus multiple stageboxes

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive General Discussions S7000 plus multiple stageboxes

This topic contains 10 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Julian Tinao Julian Tinao 2 weeks, 5 days ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of trflorin
    trflorin
    Participant

Hello guys!
    I am new in the Allen&Heath universe. I started using the C2500 with DM32 about a week ago and so far i am really impressed with the console. It’s tremendous flexible and it is a really high class console.

I am currently in preproduction for a show with high channel count (about 80+ channels).
    I rented a S7000 and a DM64 and i own a CDM32.
    How can i connect both of the stage boxes to the s7000 surface?
    Also, i would like to record all the channels. I have two options: DANTE card 128×128 or WAVES card V3 128×128. Can all the channels be routed to the DM64 in wich the card will be located?

Thank you in advance!

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

How can i connect both of the stage boxes to the s7000 surface?

This is not possible.
    The Mixrack is the console, the S7000 is just a comfortable remote control that carries additional audio channels.
    The system provides 128 channels for processing, even the CDM32 can process all 128 channels.

trflorin
    Participant

Thanks for the reply!

Ok, let’s put it another way: I have one S7000, one DM64 and one CDM32. Can i use all the 96 channels on the stageboxes, and how?

Thanks!

Profile photo of RS
    RS
    Participant

As Steffen stated, MixRacks can not be connected together.
    If you want to expande the available inputs/outputs for any given MixRack, use any of the “DX” boxes and connect them to the DX ports on the Mixrack. See “Everything I/O” at the A&H website.