User Manual for New User of AH products needed

Forums Forums CQ Forums CQ General Discussions User Manual for New User of AH products needed

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of nottooloud nottooloud 7 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Cimonti
    Cimonti
    Participant

Hello there, I have been searching for the CQ18 user manuals but cannot find any. I am new to AH and not familiar with the UI. Also kind of new to the digital mixer world. A user manual can help a lot get started and also so I can ask better questions.

The UI is not very intuitive for newbie like me. Example: I am trying to load tracks in the multitrack recording. And nothing is being detected using USB and SD Card. Is there a desktop app i should use? Without a user manual I am unable to figure things out on my own and stuck.

Please advise. Thanks.

Profile photo of Brian
    Brian
    Participant

It doesn’t appear that A&H has released that documentation yet. It’s not unusual for technical documentation to be released after the actual hardware.

When it is released, it should be available on the A&H product page. A&H tends to put them under the “Firmware” section as a firmware reference manual, but there doesn’t seem to be anything available yet. https://www.allen-heath.com/cq/cq-18t/

Profile photo of Hangingout
    Hangingout
    Participant

I really wish there were some instructions. It has a start page that says update firmware; but even firmware update page has no instructions. Kind of frustrating.

Profile photo of Cimonti
    Cimonti
    Participant