iLive Dante MixRacks connection

Forums Forums iLive Forums iLive general discussions iLive Dante MixRacks connection

Tagged: 

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Random Random 3 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Random
    Random
    Participant

Hello!

I just got an iLive system that consists of iLive-T112 Surface and two mixracks working in Dual mode: IDR-10 (as master) and IDR-48 as slave all connected by ACE. I also have two M-Dante cards.
    I’m a complete newbie with A&H iLive system, so I,m going to ask for some advise.
    I need to connect all this setup to Dante network, but I don’t want to do that only through the Slave Mixrack port B (because it’s situated far away from surface and Master MR, in rigid conditions, so in case of broken cables etc I don’t want in addition to loosing Mixrack itself to loose Dante as well).
    So I thought I could remake my setup this way:
    Master MR port A (ACE) <–> Surface
    Master MR port B (Dante) <–> port B Slave MR
    In this setup I faced some problems:
    1. The Surface (or Master MR) can control everything on Slave, I even see the sound indication on meters on channels from Slave (due to Control Network connected via Bridge on Dante Cards), but there is no audio on channels coming from Slave (65-128) (or I just didn’t found how to make Master to take it from Dante). Of course I can receive audio from Slave on Master’s channels (1-64) via Dante, and then I can not control gain and phantom power on analog inputs of Slave. Of course I can hold few free faders to patch there any Slave channels with analog inputs and control gain there, but it is not very convenient.