Need help with Avantis.

Forums Forums Avantis Forums Avantis troubleshooting Need help with Avantis.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of FostexFostex
    Participant

I am very new to Allen and heath. We are using a Avantis solo as a live stream console. I can’t figure out how to create St Auxs for utilizing waves super rack. Can I get a little help on this matter.

Profile photo of SteffenRSteffenR
    Participant

What exactly is the problem?
    To configure the aux buses or to route them to the Waves Rack?

Profile photo of BrianBrian
    Participant

The way you set up auxes is exactly the same regardless of how you plan to use them. So the fact that you want to send the audio from the aux to Waves has no bearing on how it is set up in the console. You’ll need to go to the setup screen where you assign the available busses and make sure you have created enough stereo busses for your needs.

Once the stereo busses are set up, you can use the routing tab to properly set up the buss to send and then receive back audio from the Waves system. In the same way, should you simply want to use an “insert” on a channel or buss to send audio to and then receive audio back from Waves, this can also be done at the routing page (but can also be set up on the channel insert page).

Profile photo of FostexFostex
    Participant

Thank you for responding
    Okay, the routing from the Avantis to the Mac Studio is quite confusing. I need to use 6 more Auxs in order to run the effects I want in my live stream. What I am finding is the Avantis really isn’t user friendly in that way. But my need is, I need to route them from the Avantis to the waves super rack.

Thanks
    David

Participant