Can someone give me advice on setting up a live sound system for a small venue?

Forums Forums Other A&H products Can someone give me advice on setting up a live sound system for a small venue?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 1 week, 5 days ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of rich
    rich
    Participant

Hello there,

I am new to live sound engineering and I am looking for some advice on setting up a live sound system for a small venue. The venue can accommodate around 100 people and will host various events such as live music performances, speeches, and small conferences.

I am currently considering the Allen & Heath range of mixers and speakers for the setup. Specifically; I am interested in the Qu series mixers and the ZED series mixers. I would like to know which mixer would be more suitable for my needs and what kind of speakers would complement the mixer for this venue size.

Additionally; I am also looking for recommendations on microphones, amplifiers, and any other accessories that would be essential for this setup. I want to ensure that the sound quality is clear and balanced for all types of events.

Also, I have gone through this; https://community.allen-heath.com/forums/power/2013-10-08-211643 which definitely helped me out a lot.

If anyone has experience setting up live sound systems for small venues or has used Allen & Heath products in similar settings, I would greatly appreciate any advice or tips you can provide.

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance.

Profile photo of Brian
    Brian
    Participant