A / B out

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions A / B out

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of collider collider 2 years ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Gaston
    Gaston
    Participant

I am new to the SQ 6. My training of course was cut short by COVID and it has been two years since I have an an opportunity to work with the new sound desk. I spent two hours yesterday just working with it and learned the basics and can handle upcoming events without an issue. All trial and error. There are two booth monitors that are being supported by 1/4 A / B outputs on the desk. ( see attachment) My question is how to I send a signal to them. They are silent and due to the fact that I have a closed booth they are needed to hear the main mix / monitor mix / stage mix. The stage mix is not an issue after I have sorted out the initial set up of the other two mixes. It is on an assigned channel with a microphone above the lip of the stage.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

You need to go the IO patching set up menu and then patch the main mix to outputs A & B.
    Maybe think about patching the PFL to them.

Mixing for the main house system while only being able to listen to booth monitors
    it kind of tough to say the least!

Could you mix remotely using the iPad APP and be in the same room with the main system?

Profile photo of Gaston
    Gaston
    Participant