R72 and…..?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Airton-Silva Airton-Silva 13 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Airton-Silva
    Airton-Silva
    Participant

Hi, my name is Airton Silva and I am a drummer/FOH manager/ monitor engineer when my band is on gigs since I’m the only one who have interest in audio equip. We need to buy a new mixer, since our 4 years old analog behringer is saying goodbye (3 channels are off). I need a mixer that is easy to use, because I’ll be mixing during the concerts. I thought about the R72, it looks really cool to use! But, I never saw it with another rack beside the iDR16. Every time I see a R72 there’s a iDR16 close to it. My question is, can I get a R72 and link it to a iDR32? Is the R72 really good to what I need?

Thanks

http://www.myspace.com/theknutz

Profile photo of Biggsounds
    Biggsounds
    Participant

Airton, the beauty of the ilive range is it’s modular design – you can pair any of the surfaces with Amy of the iDR racks; when I initially demo’ed my iDR32 it was with an R72 – worked like a charm! If you’re mixing from stage it would be great, you might even consider using one of the Pl series remotes for easy access to oft used settings.
    I’ve only had my system a month but I totally recommend it!

iDR32 mixrack
    Asus N61 Laptop (x2 wireless)
    Sennheiser IEM (for PFL)
    Dante card (soon!)

Airton-Silva
    Participant

Great! What happened to your system?

Profile photo of Biggsounds
    Biggsounds
    Participant

I ended up buying the iDR32 Mixrack & I’m running it wirelessly from the Editor program on a laptop & a touchscreen. I’ve had teething problems with the wireless stuff (just not setting it up right initially) but the iLive itself has been brilliant.