SQ Dante issue. Lost all outputs

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting SQ Dante issue. Lost all outputs

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Adethefade Adethefade 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Adethefade
    Adethefade
    Participant

Hi there.

Apologies if this is a Dante question but it’s all Allen & Heath kit so I’m going to start here.

I had a problem a few months ago with my Dante mixing system, which I have never managed to diagnose. It’s not occurred since but it nags at me that I don’t know what went wrong. I am relatively new to Dante, but I have done the Dante Level 3 certificate and I frequently re-visit the courses.

The system I run is:
    Allen & Heath SQ5 with SQ Dante I/O card. 3 x Allen & Heath DT168 Dante stage boxes. It’s run in redundancy mode (with primary & secondary networks). All devices are run on static IP addresses. I use two Cisco SG250 network switches (on-stage) which I have configured according to the setup guide on the Audinate web site. All equipment runs the most up-to-date firmware.

The problem occurred after about an hour during sound check. For no apparent reason
    I lost all audio outputs so none of the band’s IEMs worked: all inputs were fine. The main left & right were fine, but they were connected via XLRs at the console. Dante controller showed green ticks everywhere but no audio passed to any monitor outputs. I tried power cycling the system, replacing switches and anything else I could think of but the outputs did not return. We eventually ran the show on an analogue multicore. After the show we did a system reset on all three stage boxes and everything was fine after that: as I’ve said, the problem has not occurred since.