Qu24 Buzzing Sound (Hum?) issues

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting Qu24 Buzzing Sound (Hum?) issues

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 1 month, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of audioNoob
    audioNoob
    Participant

Hi all,

I am an audio noob and am volunteering to help get to the bottom of a very strange audio issue that is plaguing us. Every so often, and I can’t consistently recreate the issue our speakers will start buzzing/humming and get progressively louder. Example attached. We have a driverack in the loop and have run the feedback wizard and EQ’d our room. But this issue continues to plague us. Any ideas what this could be? Know thats not a lot of detail as I myself am not too sure what I need to be looking for, but if there is anything that comes to mind, or any specific additional details that would help with troubleshooting please do let me know. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Giga
    Giga
    Participant

Sounds like 120 – 125 Hz so probably a problem in a powersupply (filtering) somewhere in the chain.

You could double check by looking at the RTA

Good luck !

Giga

Profile photo of Giga
    Giga
    Participant

Edit: on second thought, I’ve never encountered a double the 50-60 Hz from your wall outlet so that’s probably not it.

Have you tried disconnecting all peripherals one by one to isolate the problem ? Or, for example connect your mains to a mix output instead of LR out ?

Giga

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

To me that sounded like feedback the way it just kind of swelled up in level.
    It maybe kind of held back some do to the mentioned “feedback wizard” unit.

Profile photo of audioNoob
    audioNoob
    Participant

Thank you both @mike and @giga!