Problems recording and streaming with zedi10 fx

Forums Forums Other A&H products Problems recording and streaming with zedi10 fx

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 3 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Craftybutcher
    Craftybutcher
    Participant

Hi..guys. total noob here. I have a few questions and issues. I have a 2015 iMac on Catalina and a focusrite clarett 2pre usb interface. Ideally I was looking to stream to Facebook live with my mic in Ch 1 of the focusrite and into logic Pro X where I can utilise various effects/compression etc and with backing tracks on a Windows laptop into St1 of the zedi 10fx I hoped I could combine the now affected vocals, post logic, via the usb with the backing track and have the mixer as the chosen input for Facebook live where it would receive the combined signals of music and affected vocals from the usb as it should route the main stereo out. Can this even be done, or is there another way of achieving this? Also there appears to be an issue somewhere as.. when I try this all I get on FB are the vocals,no matter which of the three usb output options I choose..also the vocals are not very good quality. It doesn’t recognise St1 or stereo out.. even when I try to do a line/level check in logic for recording purposes, it will only recognise Ch 1 of the mixer. I have tried them all one at a time and logic won’t pick up the main stereo out of he mixer.. is this a settings issue or is my new mixer goosed? Many thanks in advance.

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@craftybutcher

Do you really need to stream live?
    Or could you assemble the recording first and then upload it for playback?

I find it hard to really envision how you have everything connected and what all the signal flows are from your OP.