Option to prevent channel de-select

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive feature suggestions Option to prevent channel de-select

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Arnold Arnold 3 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #65922
    Profile photo of RuneS
    RuneS
    Participant

    Going from console to console I have had to develop a workflow where I always hit the select button before tweaking a channel as a safety measure. This way I don’t have to check what channel I have selected in whatever random region of the screen it might be displayed. This means that sometimes if I hit select on a channel that is already selected, it de-selects on DLive. I see many visiting engineers do the same thing. Always takes a second before they realize what has happened.

    While this might make sense on smaller surfaces(don’t know), I see no real reason why I can de-select something on the S7000 since it has a dedicated processing screen.

    I know this is how AH does things, so changing is probably a no-go, but a ‘prevent de-select’ option would be nice.

    #66291
    Profile photo of UIrich
    UIrich
    Participant

    +1

    #66316
    Profile photo of Arnold
    Arnold
    Participant

    Happens to me all the time! This is a good option!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.