DX16/8 outputs

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting DX16/8 outputs

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Zach Zach 1 month, 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of goodnoisefella
    goodnoisefella
    Participant

Hello all, SQ noob here….lol

Ive just had my new SQ5 and 2 x DX16/8s delivered and am trying to set it all up.
    I have 6 band members on IEMs and need 6 stereo auxes + L/R to run the show. A total of 14 outputs. no problem, I thought.
    The two DX stage boxes should give me 32 in and 16 returns, but I can’t get outputs 9-16 enabled on the routing page.
    What do I have to do to enable the second DX box in the chain to see the outputs ?

Firmware up to 1.5.10, DX boxes 1 & 2 both switched to cascade.
    I can see 32 inputs, but only 8 outputs…….
    what’s the workaround ?
    Tearing (what’s left of) my hair out here lol…
    Cheers
    Tim

Profile photo of Søren Steinmetz
    Søren Steinmetz
    Participant

Outputs on the second DX168 are 17-24.

If you look closely on the output page, you can see 4 small dots on the “S-link” tab,

Profile photo of SQuser
    SQuser
    Participant

Sorry if I completely misunderstood something!

> Outputs on the second DX168 are 17-24
    I dont understand what you mean.
    I would think, the 1st DX168 should be 1-8 and the 2nd 9-16.

> If you look closely on the output page, you can see 4 small dots on the “S-link” tab
    But on the first page in the SLink I/O there are outputs 1-32.

> but I can’t get outputs 9-16 enabled on the routing page.
    You said you want to use 6 stereo auxes and on the first routing page you will probably see even 8 aux channels – also stereo if you have it set up that way in the Mixer Config – Mix Stereo.

Profile photo of SQuser
    SQuser
    Participant

>> Outputs on the second DX168 are 17-24
    > I would think, the 1st DX168 should be 1-8 and the 2nd 9-16.