background tracks from SD

Forums Forums CQ Forums CQ General Discussions background tracks from SD

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Wildwind29 Wildwind29 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of giovannilami
    giovannilami
    Participant

Hi there,
    I’m a newbie here so I’m sorry if my question seams odd, but it’s really simple and searching in the treads I didn’t find a proper answer.
    The mixer for me is a proper instrument especially when I play live so I’d like to send some background tracks from the SD (multitrack) while I do other stuff. I mean, a simple sample (without using a sampler) since I’ve the chance to loop it in on the CQ. Using a proper bitrate and sample frequency, I tried both of them (24/48k and 24/96k) but the CQ doesn’t recognize them if I put them in a new folder sequencially named as the others or in a one created by the system replacing the files there. Of course the new files have a proper name according to the channels names.
    I don’t know why this happen, it seems the only way to do that is re-recording the samples there from CQ inputs but I’m sure (I hope) there’s a smarter way.
    Thanks in advance, ciao!
    G

Profile photo of mfusa
    mfusa
    Participant

In summary, I’ve experienced the same. you have to re-record them directly onto the SD card (via the CQ) for them to be reliably playable. Other threads have indicated some people have managed to copy them directly to SD but, like you, I have not been able to get this to work (even replacing existing files on existing records with the same case and file names). I don’t think it is an intended feature/mode of operation that AH took into account in the use/design. It would be a good feature request to have a supported way to “copy” multi-tracks directly to the SD card for the purposes of virtual sound checks or backing tracks.