QU-32 to work with Aviom AN-16i

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions QU-32 to work with Aviom AN-16i

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of garyh garyh 4 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Kermit911
    Kermit911
    Participant

Hello everyone, I have been Googling this issue and I found a bunch of articles (Mainly from this site) that talk about connecting the Aviom. I am still a little confused, I guess the short question is… Will a 16 channel Aviom connect and work with the QU-32? If so, how? If not what can I do to get it to work? Please explain this it’s driving me nuts. I am new to the digital mixer and I am currently taking online classes. There is SOOOO Much! This Aviom issue is on the top of my list because no one can hear themselves.

With my old Allen Heath analog board I had all 16 Aviom channels plugged into the direct out of the mixer. Each channel had a direct out. Now with this digital board I don’t see any direct out for each channel.

Any help will be great! Thank you

Dave

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

Looking at the block diagram you cant do that that way like you used to do it.
    Unless that could somehow be done with a multichannel USB output.
    We dont use USB so no clue how that works.

Diagram indicates you can send things to the usbB and to the QuDrive.
    Not sure how or what. But you could figure it out from that if you really need to do it and it is actually possible.

If you have the Qu32 why do you need an aviom mixer too?

Kermit911
    Participant

Hello, it’s not a mixer it’s a monitor system. 16 channels from the mixer to the Aviom, then up to the stage via cat5e then to a Avion switch then to individual aviom control boxes. Each box can controle the volume of the 16 channels.