New setup, obviously missing something…

Forums Forums iLive Forums iLive troubleshooting New setup, obviously missing something…

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Paul Paul 9 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Paul
    Paul
    Participant

Hi there,

We’re obviously missing something, and I’m hoping you can tell me what it is.

I have a brand new T-112 with an IDR48 as the Master and an IDR32 Slave. All devices have been set with static IP addresses as follows and can be pinged from a laptop on the network:

10.15.0.51/24 Hostname: iLive-T112 Surface
    10.15.0.52/24 Hostname: (None) Screen
    10.15.0.53/24 Hostname: iLive-MixRack48
    10.15.0.54/24 Hostname: iLive-MixRack32

The default gateway, DNS, and domain name are also set appropriately. As you might be able to see from my account, I’m a network engineer, and I made sure this was all done to proper network specifications for our church. 🙂

In any case, we have the following physical connections, as per “Method 1” in the getting started guide:

T112-ACE to IDR48-ACE
    IDR48-PortB-ACE1 to IDR32-ACE
    IDR48-Network3 to IDR32-Network3
    T112-Network(RJ-45) to Managed Church Network Switch

We power up the surface and it sees both MixRacks. Everything in utility-network-dual looks good. It sees both as being the same firmware revision (1.94 if I recall?). It registers them as the correct hostnames and the correct model numbers.

We then exit Utility and go to Pre-Amp. We click the dropdown for the module source. We see iLive-MixRack48, but do not see iLive-MixRack32. If I select “ACE Port B”, we are prompted for a channel between 1-64. But if I select iLive-MixRack48, I get a prompt for a Bank and Port number.

How do we get a prompt for iLive-MixRack32’s bank and port numbers? Did we miss a step?

Thanks!

Paul and Carole

Profile photo of Nicola A&H
    Nicola A&H
    Keymaster

Hi Paul,