Adding Reverb simple guide help

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions Adding Reverb simple guide help

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Barryjam Barryjam 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Polly
    Polly
    Participant

I am absolutely Demented trying to work out how to add and remove reverb to each Channel. I’m a performer not an engineer. Seems if I get it added to one channel it either applies to then all. I need to work this out for a gig on Friday or I will either have reverbom vocals and instruments or none at all. Help please with a simple guide. Please I’m desperate. Thanks

Profile photo of Mysterium
    Mysterium
    Participant

Hi Polly,
    The video link below explains how to use FX on the SQ series mixers and is easy to follow. I understand how it is to be a performer trying to figure out a new digital mixer because I also fall into this category. I hope this helps and good luck with your gig.

Let me know if this helps.

CB

Profile photo of Polly
    Polly
    Participant

Thank you. I’m using qu sb with an iPad. I don’t know which back panel setting to use. Chanel/ mix or insert. When I set the reverb for the other vocalist it’s fine and then go back to my own it gives me the reverb I pit on the second. I am not sure if I I send the all to different effects engines. Fx 3 and 4 have chorus and flange. Can I remove these ? I need to am,e sure there is no reverb on the base and drums and it seems that somehow the way I’ve added reverb it applies to all channels. Problem is I’ve read loads. It it’s like a different language. Appreciate your help furthe on this. 🤔

Profile photo of peterlanders
    peterlanders
    Participant