Read-Only protection of shows

Forums Forums GLD Forums Archived GLD Discussions Read-Only protection of shows

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of GLDAlistair GLDAlistair 8 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #23588
    Profile photo of GLDAlistair
    GLDAlistair
    Participant

    This is my first post, so please forgive me if I get it wrong…

    We’ve recently installed a GLD-80 in our Church and were getting on really well with it. We’ve set up three users – one for occasional users who just want to play a CD or run a talk with a couple of mics, one for regular sound team members and an admin account.

    I want non-admin users to be able to recall shows but not overwrite or delete them. Can that be done?

    We use 2 shows, one for our morning service and one for the evening. The two services are wired up totally differently. Don’t ask!

    Thanks in advance

    Alistair

    #33012
    Profile photo of bob274
    bob274
    Participant

    Yes. We do the exact same thing.

    Login to the admin account. Go to Setup > Config > User Profiles. Select the user you want to change and press “Set Permissions”. I believe it’s under the Memories tab that you can disable the ability to overwrite scenes.

    On a further note, does anyone know of a way to make it so users can not even pull up anything other than their default scene? This would be helpful for us as well.

    #33013
    Profile photo of GLDAlistair
    GLDAlistair
    Participant

    Thanks for the reply.

    I’ve had a look at that. I can see how to stop them doing anything at all with shows (store, overwrite, recall) but not how to allow recall and disable the other functions. Am I missing something?

    #33014
    Profile photo of bob274
    bob274
    Participant

    I have accounts where I’ve disabled every user option possible, and it still seems to allow recalling of scenes.

    #33015
    Profile photo of GLDAlistair
    GLDAlistair
    Participant

    Great. I will try that. Does that work for shows as well as scenes?

    #33046
    Profile photo of Dancing-Frank
    Dancing-Frank
    Participant

    Got fixed in Firmware 1.1. Have a look! (At least the Scene Recall thing)

    #33063
    Profile photo of GLDAlistair
    GLDAlistair
    Participant

    Haven’t upgraded to 1.1 yet but from the release notes it looks like scenes work a lot better but not shows. If I set an account with no Show Manager privs then that user can’t overwrite shows but can’t recall them either. I’d like them to be able to recall a saved show but not overwrite it.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

The forum ‘Archived GLD Discussions’ is closed to new topics and replies.