Virtual soundcheck with iLive and dante how to?

Forums Forums iLive Forums iLive general discussions Virtual soundcheck with iLive and dante how to?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Stix Stix 9 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of CMattE
    CMattE
    Participant

Hello. I’ve been using our church’s ilive system for several years now, and have honestly been neglecting one of it’s great features, mostly due to lack of time to figure it out. So I’m hoping someone can give me some pointers or at least point me in a direction. First the gear.

Ilive idr48 rack, t112 surface, dante card, 2 – Shure ulxd 4 channel receivers with dante output, 2011 Mac mini.

I have this all set up and running fine. One cat5e cable from the surface to the rack. Another from the Dante card to a gigabit switch, which has the Mac mini and two ulx-d’s attached. I understand how to route stuff via the Dante controller software. The part I’ve never wrapped my head around, is how do I change the inputs from the rack to Dante? Make the tweaks and then save it back with the inputs back to normal? I’m sure it’s probably quite simple, but I’ve not figure it out.

Also is there any tips on setting configuring everything to make it easier? Right now I have the 48 channels of the mix rack as the first 48. The two ulx-d’s as the next 8. And then 6 channels from the surface for a video feed, aux input, and also have 2 channels coming back via Dante for itunes in the Mac mini.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Matt

Profile photo of ddff_lv
    ddff_lv
    Participant

This is done via mixrack button in 3-rd page (don’t remember the name, maybe “Options” or “Preferences”, just select number of channels you want to switch between local inputs and Dante.

ddff

Profile photo of Stix
    Stix
    Participant