USB B streaming to PC very low volume

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting USB B streaming to PC very low volume

This topic contains 12 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 4 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Brad
    Brad
    Participant

I am new to the Qu32. I am trying to stream our audio via USB B out of the Qu32 to a PC which we use to video stream our services to YouTube using vMix. I set channels 1 & 2 of USB streaming to our MTX 3 & 4 channels which we are currently running just out of the analog MTX 3 & 4 outputs to the PC through a Behringer U-PHORIA UMC202HD which works just fine – but I am testing to see if we want to use more than just 2 channels into a DAW for a better mixdown of more channels before going out to our video stream. The problem I am having is that the audio coming from USB B to the PC is VERY low volume and can barely be heard. I’ve looked at the manual, searched here and looked for YouTube videos on the subject and just can’t find what the problem is.

So basically the route I am trying is something like this: All active channels > DCA 1,2,3,4 mix > MTX 3 & 4 > USB B channels 1 & 2 out > PC usb in

Any ideas?

Thanks! Brad

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@brad

We put ours on utoob by recording sound direct to the video camera mike input also using the matrix.

The camera has a humongous dynamic range and AGC control so our matrix output works fine even though it would seem to be high.
    Our camera has noise problems so that extra signal in smothers the internal camera noise ,and built in camera mike sounds that we can’t find a way to stop.

Makes no sense that the usbB would be very low and barely heard. Sounds like a DAW and pc issue using the usb interface.