AHM users: Some questions on "will this work?"

Forums Forums Other A&H products AHM users: Some questions on "will this work?"

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of NewK NewK 1 month, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Brandon
    Brandon
    Participant

Hey all.

I have a job to spec and install that I’m looking at using AHM for. I have no hands on experience with AHM, I would typically engineer with Q-Sys This client is really budget constrained, AHM is significantly less expensive and at the end of the day, leaning AHM looks to be a viable option for a lot of my clients. I’ve watched a number of the training videos (admittedly, not all. They have a HUGE number of videos which is great!) as have been playing with the software. The hardware is reasonably priced, you don’t have to jump through hoops to order it and BYOD for Custom Control is a huge money saver, especially for this client which is primarily seasonal.

This is clearly a very different product than Q-Sys. I *think* it will do what I’m looking to do, but since I can’t visualize it in a flow like Q-Sys, I’m struggling.

The venue is multiple buildings with one main outdoor paging zone (broken in 4 physical amp channels) and 7 separate indoor zones. There is a current system in place, all analog. My goal is to make a hybrid system utilizing their existing analog systems and tying them all together with Dante and ultimately processing and routing with AHM.

Zone 1 mic is a single desktop paging mic. In normal conditions it goes out to the outdoor grounds page.

Zone 2-8 are all indoor zones. Pretty basic; 1 or 2 mics with a 3rd aux input channel for music. Mostly mono zones. One is “stereo” in logic (really I’m just sending announcer + music to the bleachers (L) and announcer only (R) to the waiting areas).