Locking down mains GEQ & delay settings

Forums Forums iLive Forums Archived iLive Discussions Locking down mains GEQ & delay settings

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of mumu mumu 14 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of jz6563
    jz6563
    Participant

Hi All,

First let me say that I am very new to the iLive T (and digital consoles for that matter) world, so if this is a stupid question please forgive me. I have watched many of the A & H demos and riffled through the manual in search of how to lock down these main output related paramers so that as we change FOH guys, the final house EQs, delays,… stick no matter what “show” they load up. Right now we are saving the setups for each guy as shows (maybe that’s the problem), but I think that is the only way to restore surface layouts customized for each FOH guys liking.

Am I missing an obvious way to lock down the mains related parameters and still change out surface layouts, FX, grouping configs,… as desired by each mix guy?

Thanks in advance for your help,

JZ

Profile photo of jz6563
    jz6563
    Participant

Oh yes, one more question. Is there a way to copy only certain aspects of a show (say IEM, wedge mixes,…) from one show to another?

I realize that my sources configs would have to remain consistant, but in my case they do pretty much.

I guess what I am really looking for is a way to easily change the surface layout from one user to another and leave the backend mixes (house and mons) consistent.

JZ

Profile photo of mumu
    mumu
    Participant

i save setups as scenes (i run 1 show loading a different one takes to much time) and from there on i create a (in my case called “basic” scene)
    wich is my point of return in case i need it.

then depending on the events