Xone:23C with masOS Ventura v13.3.1

Forums Forums Other A&H products Xone:23C with masOS Ventura v13.3.1

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Thornburrito Thornburrito 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Thornburrito
    Thornburrito
    Participant

Hey,

I just bought this MacBook Air and I’m using an ALOGIC dongle.
    I can’t get it to send a signal to the XONE 23C (which I’ve been using for 3 years).
    I’m not sure if it’s the dongle or the macOS update.
    I install the Xone:23C 2019 Mac software, but I’m wondering if it’s not new enough…

Any help would be awesome!

Thanks 🙂

Thornburrito
    Participant

Just checking for any follow-ups? / still can’t get it to work…

Thanks!

Profile photo of 23e Heure
    23e Heure
    Participant

Same / similar issue here.
    I’ve bought a brand new MacBook, running Ventura 13.2.
    I installed the latest drivers available on the A&H software downloads page (Xone 23C_3.3.11.dmg).
    But my Mac either doesn’t see my XONE 23C al all (random disconnects).
    Or when it does connect, I can’t get it to set up correctly with Cross DJ Pro.

So I agree: looks like a drivers issue. Can we get new ones please!

Profile photo of 23e Heure
    23e Heure
    Participant

Hey @thornburrito

I contacted A&H Support and they were excellent, and helped me fix my issue quickly.

1. With Ventura you should NOT install any XONE drivers.
    Here are the instructions Ito remove the drivers from your Mac:

The Xone23C is supported on OS Catalina (and above) as a Core Audio device. This means that you will need to remove the driver for the 23C to work on Core-audio. Unfortunately, we currently do not have a driver remover tool that will work on a 64-bit platform (Catalina), so the driver needs to be removed manually.