Wedge and IEM solo bus

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive General Discussions Wedge and IEM solo bus

This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of NB NB 7 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of NB
    NB
    Participant

Hi

The company I work for has just purchased a dLive system consisting av a S500 surface with a DM48 rack and a DX32 expander.
    Looks very promising so far!
    I feel that it is a very easy system to get started with the system since I have no previous experience with A&H desks.
    One thing I can’t get my head around is how I decide which Aux master I want to have as wedge listening or as IEM listening.
    I have tried to look at the Monitor template show and saw that all mono respective stereo auxes are adressed to a DCA group.
    I have looked in the I/O setting and found the PAFL setting but I still don’t see how it works!
    Am I missing something obvious?
    At this moment I haven’t been able to try this on the actual console since I’m not at the office but I have Director on my Mac

I would appreciate any help regarding this question.

Nicklas Bengtsson
    Tylösound
    Sweden

Profile photo of GerMan
    GerMan
    Participant

Hi,
    in the I/O settings can be patched for Wedge PAFL or IEM to outputs (see Screenshot). Have you already done this?

I am surprised that only with IEM the fader regulates the gain to the patched output what does not function with the Wedge.
    With the wedge it is sent with the PAFL button always directly to the exit, independent of the value of the wedge fader.

Maik

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of NB
    NB
    Participant

Hi Maik
    Thank’s for your reply.

I have looked at this but not tried it in reality since I am currently not at the office.
    I still don’t see how I decide witch Aux goes to any specific output regarding listening!