Video recording with Qu USB input

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Video recording with Qu USB input

This topic contains 18 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 3 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Korban
    Korban
    Participant

Hi there, I’m new to all of this. Due to the pandemic, our church has moved all of our services online. We have been pre-recording some but also live-streaming a few. We have created a makeshift “recording studio” around the iPad we use with a monitor up close for clearest audio possible. But we’ve been told we might be able to do a direct input by using the USB option from our mixer direct into the iPad.

Is this possible? If so, how do I go about doing it? I see options for audio recording, but this is video recording/live-streaming. Can this be done?

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@Korban

there are lots of outputs from the Qu you could use
    Doesnt the usb give you 18 channels whether you want them or not?
    Can the Ipad handle all of those?

Why not mix in the Qu and send the stereo signal via matrix or aux or other output?

What are the input levels on the Ipad?
    What is the connector?
    what does the software handle?

how do you combine the audio with the video?
    how do you ship the final to utoob or whereever your online viewing is located?

Our church cobbled together an output from the headphone jack to the video stuff.
    [ Brand new volounteer who knew video but not so much the Qu audio:)]
    It works better than what had been tried before. go figure.

I would far prefer a pc with a DAW to trying to use a pad of any sort.

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

https://support.allen-heath.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/1204