Using more than one FX at a time.

Forums Forums iLive Forums iLive general discussions Using more than one FX at a time.

Tagged: 

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of sandman sandman 1 year, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of sandman
    sandman
    Participant

I’ve been working on an iLive T-112 for several years, but never really needed to dig very deep into using the FX. We use a Hall Reverb for vocals in our church service, and it sounds good. But I’ve decided to try some new things and I’ve hit a roadblock.
    I have four effects selected on eight channel strips (4 sends, 4 returns). I have set the overall levels for each on my FOH mix and my Rec Out mix. I have all sends un-muted, and all returns muted except the one I want.
    But if I choose, say Hall Reverb, then Hall Reverb is what every input has to work with, if used at all for that input.
    How can I select different effects for different channels? What am I missing?

Profile photo of Bärchen
    Bärchen
    Participant

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPkTFDF7NyE&ab_channel=AllenandHeathUK

Do you maybe mean this Mix – Return or Insert FX. In the video at 2:12 min

Profile photo of sandman
    sandman
    Participant

I watched the video. Thanks for sharing. For me, it was one of those things I just couldn’t figure out in soundcheck or choir practice; I had to set aside some alone time to dig deep and keep working with it until I figured it out.