T112 Dual Mix Setup

Forums Forums iLive Forums iLive troubleshooting T112 Dual Mix Setup

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of RayS RayS 5 years ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Barrett
    Barrett
    Participant

I’m new to the Allen&Heath world. I was brought up on the Yamaha digital PM1D boards and now I am expanding my horizons now by helping a church get their T112 setup.
    The church I’m helping just bought the T112 to connect to their existing A&H system. They did not have a Control Surface before and were using a laptop to mix the Dr32 with.
    The new/used T112 came with a DR48, which is great because they have a bunch of wireless mics they want to install back in the booth. So we will plug them into that.

Now let me lay out my issue… I’m ignorant. Old. And frustrated. So please have mercy.
    They have the old DR32 installed down on the stage in a rack with all the stage equipment hooked up to it, they don’t want me to move it. The DR32 also feeds the mains.
    I have the new T112 and the DR48 in the sound booth with me. I got them all hooked up and talking last night in Master DR48/ Slave DR32 configuration. Looks great.
    Then I began to browse through the T112 interface to patch the mains to the DR32 outputs, but I can’t even figure out where they have hidden the ability to manipulate the outputs of the slave unit.

I almost began to cry after 6 hours. I’m not this dumb. What am I missing? Is it really this difficult to patch the Slave DR32 outputs?

Thanks in advance for anyone who has mercy on me here.

Profile photo of Underscore
    Underscore
    Participant

For a Dual Rack setup, you have to “patch” the in’s and out’s between mix-racks using the ACE patching.

From the slave rack to the master rack, 32 of the 64 ACE channels are user programable. (The 1st 32 ACE channels are reserved for the 32 inputs of the slave rack).