Stereo Recording

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Stereo Recording

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 10 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Creator
    Creator
    Participant

Let me start by saying I am self taught on How to run a mixer. Now My church bought a qu-24 mixer, I’ve been trying to record using the qu drive Post LR The problem I run into is my main Level is not loud enough going into the recording. If I boost my Channels anymore I run into feedback. So this Week I Set one of the Mix Channels as a recording Channel. The problem here is I have no effects on the Vocals if I record this way. I was wondering if I record Post LR is there a way to boost the Output for the recording only? If I continue using my Mix channel is there a way to send FX to the Mix. Right now I have monitors on mix 1,2,3 I’m using mix 5/6 for recording, unless I can fix the Volume issue on Post LR. I would appreciate any Help in trying to make this work. I have not had a lot of experience with a digital board, my last church was still running analogue. Thanks for your time.

Profile photo of Andreas
    Andreas

Why not recording Pre LR?
    Anyway, QuDrive recordings are not meant for direct playback on PC/Mac since they still contain the additional 18dB headroom above nominal 0dB readout. To make the levels “compatible” to players outside the world of Qu, you’ll need to rise volume in your favorite DAW/AudioApp accordingly, probably along with a compressor or limiter to avoid digital clipping.

Profile photo of Creator
    Creator
    Participant