Start App Programming

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu DAW integration Start App Programming

This topic contains 15 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of DanZ DanZ 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of DanZ
    DanZ
    Participant

Hello,

I am a windows developer, and want to create a program to communicate with the QU-PAC mixer by WIFI
    Do you have any infos on where to start?

I have many ideas, and to start, having a big view with more than 8 volume faders is something important for me !

Regards,

Dan

Profile photo of Andreas
    Andreas

All required information should be found in Qu Mixer MIDI Protocol document.

Profile photo of DanZ
    DanZ
    Participant

Thank You.

I see : A TCP driver is not available for Windows computers.

Do you have any (internal) documentation that you can share with me, so I can directly talk to the mixer trough TCP ?

I also see that only one TCP application can run at a time. Is it one TCP + iPad ?

Profile photo of Andreas
    Andreas

Don’t think you’ll need a driver for your purpose, just open TCP port 51325 and directly communicate with the Qu.
    You’d only need such a driver if you prefer to use the Windows MME/WDM MIDI Api.
    QuPad connections should go a different path, you already may have multiple iPads connected to the same Qu.

Profile photo of DanZ
    DanZ
    Participant

Hello,
    I have finally successfully communicated between my PC and the QU-PAC
    The communication is pretty simple reading / writing nrpn bytes directly from the TCP/IP stream

I have found few typos copy/paste errors in the qu midi documentation

I am parsing actually every messages and I don’t find in the pdf the signification of the NRPN with ID = 0x56

Do you have a most recent documentation ?

Do you know what is it?

I want to create a windows APP to control the QU-PAC