SQ5 not holding scenes

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting SQ5 not holding scenes

This topic contains 15 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Tony Tony 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of SA Hull
    SA Hull
    Participant

Hi

I’m quite new to this stuff, so bear with me. We are using an SQ5, but every time we turn it on, the scenes setting have reset, so I need to rebalance mics and adjust the gains. I then resave the scene (of course), but the next time I turn it on the scene has reset again, including having to reedit the surface and gains.

Is this a known issue?

John

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

not known issue, as far as I remember
    I guess there is something wrong in your setting…

Did you set a start up scene? Is this the scene you are updating?

Profile photo of SA Hull
    SA Hull
    Participant

Hi Steffen

Thanks for your response. We have a “default” scene set up. When I have reset what we need, I’ve overwritten the default with the new settings, and when we start up the board, it asks if we want to go with the last set up, to which I always answer “yes”.

Profile photo of SA Hull
    SA Hull
    Participant

Hi Keith

Thanks for your response as well. We have 3 “users”. A Basic user which anyone can log into, which ties down any changes they can make to the set up (they can turn on and have access to a layer that they can use for very basic events – lecturn mic, clip-ons and music players). An AV Team which is less tied down, and has permission to make changes to scenes, routing and so on, and an Advanced with a different password, and is basically unfettered.

We have reset the Default scene on the AV Team log in previously. I wondered if, because the board was turned off for a long period in lockdown, some battery or capacitor had run out of juice (as I said, I’m new to this, so I may be talking nonsense 🙂 )

John