SQ with Logic

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions SQ with Logic

Tagged: 

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Ryan Ryan 4 years ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of davecave
    davecave
    Participant

Hi people… newbie here.. is anyone using an SQ as main interface with logic X?? works good?

Profile photo of Ryan
    Ryan
    Participant

Hi

I just downloaded Logic Pro X and I’m looking forward to using it with the SQ6 soon

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

there were some problems related to the latest OSX release,
    but I have no idea if they are fixed

and some have difficulties in configuring the DAW control with Logic
    since Logic is doing some things different

Profile photo of JTRJAMMER
    JTRJAMMER
    Participant

I connected an SQ-5 up to Logic Pro X (10.4.8) running on OS X Catalina (10.15.4), it almost works, but getting a few strange anomalies. Fader assigned to MIDI Channel 8 will move Fader assigned to MIDI Channel 1 and the Output fader on the DAW at the same time. I can move the Output fader on the DAW or the SQ and it moves independently. I can move the fader on the SQ or DAW for Channel 1 and it moves independently. I can move the fader for channel 8 on the DAW and it moves independent, but if I move the fader for channel 8 on the SQ then it moves channel 1 and Output fader. Also moving channel 4 fader causes PAFL to activate on channel 1 and there is some other random PAFL assignment being made that