SQ USB recording troubleshooting

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ troubleshooting SQ USB recording troubleshooting

Tagged: , ,

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of StratKat StratKat 4 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of SPEVS
    SPEVS
    Participant

Hi, im trying to record out of the sq6 using the usb2 output on the back of the desk, ive remixed a multitrack but the lap top wont record it, im using audacity only left and right out of the desk, the desk is showing up on audacity but no audio, am i doing something wrong with the io patch,

Profile photo of GregTheGrate
    GregTheGrate
    Participant

On the I/O Button under the USB tab, have you selected USB-B (not SQ-Drive)?

Profile photo of rookie
    rookie
    Participant

I am new to all of this… I have recorded a multitrack to a storage device through the Qu-drive and now want to play it back, remix and record the final stereo track to the same or another storage device. What is the procedure?

GregTheGrate
    Participant

You are starting out on a very big learning curve. You need to get some software for your computer – try Reaper, they let you use if for a month and then buying it is not expensive. You load the files into Reaper and then set about adjusting volumes for each of the tracks. It is a huge subject with lots to learn. I can’t explain all in one posting, probably not in 101 postings. You will just have to start and learn.

Profile photo of rookie
    rookie
    Participant

Thanks Greg… I was hoping I could use the mixer for the remix (which seems to work quite nicely for playback) …is it not possible to record a stereo mix from a different output on the mixer (USB B, 2 trk out, or alt out) simultaneously while playingback from the qu-drive usb? would the software Audacity be of use?… I have toyed with that program on occasion.

GregTheGrate
    Participant