Shutdown function should stop recording, not lose it

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu feature suggestions Shutdown function should stop recording, not lose it

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Bear Bear 7 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #79753
    Profile photo of Mark
    Mark
    Participant

    As per title. Last night I did a multitrack recording of my band’s gig. At the end I didn’t stop the recording, I just used the desks “shutdown” function. Now I just have 18 wav files 512 bytes in size. In other words, I lost my entire gig recording.

    Shutdown should be a graceful shutdown, it should stop the recording and sync the disk, and then tell you it is safe to shutdown..

    EDIT: Okay… egg on face here… it’s possible I did not actually start the recording properly. I hit record, but maybe didn’t hit “play”.. It was all a bit of a rush.

    I would delete this post but I can’t see a way of doing that..

    #79756
    Profile photo of Bear
    Bear
    Participant
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.