Setting USB B

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Setting USB B

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Pumphouse Pumphouse 4 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Cidrack
    Cidrack
    Participant

Hi Guys, sorry for this question, I am a Newbie, I read the manual, I tried many different things but I Don’t know what to do more.

My question is simple, I want to setup two channels, for example channel 1 and Channel 2 to receive stereo sound from the Macbook by USB.

Can you help me please?

Thak you very much.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

You need to go into the preamp patching menu.
    IF your using a full QU mixer surface go to the processing screen on any channel
    and then press the function button, lower left corner at the edge of the screen.
    In that menu you can select between local, D snake, USB B and the Q drive source inputs.

What mixer do you have?

Profile photo of Cidrack
    Cidrack
    Participant

Hi Mike… Thank you very much, now is working.

Profile photo of johnf52
    johnf52
    Participant

Hi
    I’m hoping someone can either help, or tell me its not possible, so I stop scratching my head.

I have a Qu24 and have a multitrack recording of a gig that I need to mix down. So USB A is being used for the M.Track playback.

I was hoping to use USB B connected directly to PC/Laptop to record out the final Stereo mix, but dont seem to be able to patch it.