setting up side chain compression A+H 22FX

Forums Forums Other A&H products setting up side chain compression A+H 22FX

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of SteffenR SteffenR 3 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of noob39
    noob39
    Participant

Hi! im new to Allen and heath mixers and recently bought a 22fx having previously owned mackie VLZ. my question is how do I set it up with my dbx266 compressor? I want to side chain compress a lot of my channel strips but no all of them! ive no idea how to proceed so any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks!

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

wtf
    why should this be related to the mixer in any way?

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@SteffenR

why is any outboard device people want to use with the mixer related ?

side chaining channel strips is not that uncommon and others here have discussed it.

Profile photo of noob39
    noob39
    Participant

its great to meet you too!

SteffenR
    Participant

really? Side chain a compressor with analog inserts is a matter of the mixer?
    then my side chains work different than yours

and btw the dbx266 has a very useful documentation
    that covers general side chain use as well

and still it is not related to the mixer,
    since this dynamics processor could be used together with much more other devices

@noob39

can you provide your real name? No? so no real help…

Profile photo of noob39
    noob39
    Participant

yeh I think the 22fx is an analogue mixer with analogue inputs. im not looking for a fight though!

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@noob39

dont take it personally

@SteffenR does this sort of thing to a lot of people

Profile photo of noob39
    noob39
    Participant

its ok I just wanted a bit of help. all the best

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C