Reverb and EQ suggestions

Forums Forums dLive Forums dLive feature suggestions Reverb and EQ suggestions

Tagged: 

This topic contains 28 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of RS RS 5 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of I Hunskaar
    I Hunskaar
    Participant

Dear A&H developers and forum members,

I’m quite new to the dLive system. We are currently concidering buying a new console for our venue in Oslo, replacing Soundcraft Vi4. This week we have a dLive S7000 surface and DM48 rack on demo. First I must say that I am really impressed by what the system can do. The workflow is good, the system is really fast/snappy and extremely flexible. The processing is also very impressive with the deep processing preamp/compressor/multiband/dynamic EQ.

Reverb suggestion:
    – The only thing that does not impress me is the reverb (SMR). For me it is impossible to get a reverb tail without very noticable ringing. To my ears all presets are also too bright and unnatural sounding, and the reverbtail mutes when predelay is adjusted. Does A&H have any plans to release a more high-end and smoother reverb for dLive? It would be a very good feature to have, since it is such an important element of almost all musical audio mixing, especially for acoustic music Jazz/classical/folk. I’m coming from a Soundcraft Vi4, and the reverbs in Vi4 are quite good compared to most other digital live consoles. So this is highest up on my feature list for dLive.

– More than 10 seconds reverb would also be nice.
    – a freeze function for endless reverb.

– A spring reverb emulation for using on electric guitars would also be a really nice feature, but way down my priority feature list.

EQ suggestion:
    – Full range frequency select for all bands. Why not chose any frequency for any band?