read-only feature for Qu-Pad application

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu feature suggestions read-only feature for Qu-Pad application

Tagged: 

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Nakajima Nakajima 5 years ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Nakajima
    Nakajima
    Participant

Hi, I am a newcomer here.
    I want read-only feature for Qu-Pad application.

I’m working at a local club. In the club we are using Qu-32.
    And I am studying the operation of Qu-32 and Qu-PAD.
    I am not a mixer operator yet. Currently the club’s senior staff is operating Qu-32.

Because I am a stage staff now, during the show, I’m waiting in the back stage.
    I want to messing around with Qu-PAD application at that time.
    I would like to observe and learn how senior staff manipulates Qu-PAD during the show.

However, since I am still a beginner, I am worried about misoperation of the Qu-PAD application during the show.
    So, I thought it would be safe if Qu-PAD had a read-only function.

It is like an observation mode.
    In this mode, the operator can access all screens, but can not operate them.

If Qu-PAD application have such a function,
    I will be able to safely observe the Qu-Pad’s screen during the show and I will learn a lot.

Profile photo of Bear
    Bear
    Participant

Use QuPad in demo mode

Profile photo of Dancing Brook
    Dancing Brook
    Participant

He wants to observe what the engineer does.

I’m going to suggest you aren’t going to learn much watching a QU-Pad. 1) There are multiple screens so the read only would have to mirror the engineer’s screen all the time. 2) There is a lot more to learn than you can get by watching.

That said, you might find an app or ability that will mirror the engineers iPad (assuming they use an iPad), but I doubt you’ll find A & H is going to spend time building that into Qu-Pad

Profile photo of Dick Rees
    Dick Rees