Questions about the QU-24 from a newbie

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Questions about the QU-24 from a newbie

This topic contains 11 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of guyburns guyburns 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of guyburns
    guyburns
    Participant

The local theatre, which I am hiring for several performances in November 2019, has a 24-channel mixer. For a recent sound check I was told: “Just go into the sound booth, everything will be turned on, and away you go.” Well, away I didn’t go. So I noted the model (Qu-24), and here I am. I have downloaded the Reference PDF, read it once, and am now going through it a second time making detailed notes.

I have several questions, but my first is…

Ques 1
    I am looking for a high resolution image of the QU-24 front panel so that while I am studying the Reference PDF, I can jump into Photoshop and study the actual layout. The front-panel images in the three PDFs I downloaded from Allen and Heath are poor quality, and Google was of no use because they have recently removed the ability to select the resolution of the images.

So, does anyone have a high-quality image of the front panel of a QU-24? Or a link to an image? High-quality meaning that I can clearly read every bit of text on the front panel.

You can gmail me at gdburns.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

Just open a front surface image on the QU24 section on the A&H website, do a right click on the image and select save as. You can then zoom it up enough to see most details.

If you have an iPad download the QU Pad app and run it in the demo mode, that would give a feel for the mixer, actually I think the menus are easier to get around on using the iPad than the surface.

Is their mixer on a wifi network, if so connect to it and control the mixer remotely.

guyburns
    Participant