QuDrive me insane!

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting QuDrive me insane!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Scott Scott 4 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Jonathan
    Jonathan
    Participant

Hello All!

I’m a default audio engineer for my church doing my best… For some time, our Qu-32 QuDrive audio recordings have been glitching – audio will randomly (seemingly) stop recording and the start again making it impossible to sync with anything. US Allen&Heath support has recommended I buy a AC powered drive since they believe that issue is a direct result of the drive temporarily losing power, but I’m having trouble finding a drive that is AC powered and somehow fits all of the requirements of the QuDrive. I have viewed the community spreadsheet of compatible drives several times, but without cross referencing all of the drives that will support all of the features of the Qu drive, how in the heck can I find the right one to buy? Is anyone else experiencing recording drops like me? Does anyone know of an AC powered drive that is compatible with QuDrive? Any chance there’s a different problem here?

Side note: I just updated the firmware in the hopes that may help the situation. The Qu-32 is now running 1.95 etc. It had been running 1.9

Thanks so much for helping!

Profile photo of garyh
    garyh
    Participant