Qu16/24 can i control my daw?

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Qu16/24 can i control my daw?

Tagged: , ,

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 10 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Falcula
    Falcula
    Participant

Hi there,

Iam intressted to buy a Qu16/24. I mainly going to use it studio togheter with a DAW. Just wonder how mutch i daw-control i have from the board?

Thanks
    Jeppe

Profile photo of mamerica
    mamerica
    Participant

The way I understand it, the custom layer can be set up to send commands to the DAW via USB-b (on the back of the board). I’ve never done it before but the drivers and notes are available on the A&H website. Maybe that will answer your question

https://www.allen-heath.com/ahproducts/qu-24/#tab5

Profile photo of
    Anonymous

Hi there. QU16 as a DAW? Works brilliantly with Reaper. (stunning would be a better word) I now want to run 2x QU16’s for surface area and use an ME for artists head phones. However I can only get 1 QU to work in the MACbook Pro at a time. Where can I get more info on how to run either 2 A&H DAW apps? There must be a way! Ive been using the GSR24M for couple years and so just used this knowledge to set up the matrix and the QU16 was really easy to use. Moving faders… I could switch between banks of 16 channels in the Mac with the faders moving to their respective positions. You can mix ITB (in the box) or bring the audio back into each fader per channel and mix in the mixer.

Profile photo of big bozz
    big bozz
    Participant