QU-SB getting hot and quick to feedback

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting QU-SB getting hot and quick to feedback

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Kvibes Kvibes 4 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Kvibes
    Kvibes
    Participant

Hi,
    I’m new to using digital mixers. I’ve looked hard for YouTube vids to help noobs get started and haven’t found anything useful. The links to YT above seem mostly for the QU-16. So if there is a good YT clip showing a rock band setting up their sound with QU pad and the QU-SB please let me know.

Another issue is heat. I don’t have anything blocking the vents, but at the same time, I don’t hear a fan working inside either, and the chassis gets very hot. Is this normal?

Last issue, related to being a noob, is that the interface is not easy to play with the vocal reverb and fx, I quickly went into a horrible feedback loop and took me too long to navigate to a clickable bottom to shut it down. One great thing about analog systems, one button or slider to cut off really bad feedback.

I’m seriously thinking about returning the mixer, but so many reviews have been positive and people make it seem like it’s easy to use.

Thanks for any helpful advice.

Profile photo of Roy
    Roy
    Participant

It’s a great mixer so don’t give up just yet. Sounds like you may have the FX caught in a loop where the fx is being sent and returned to itself. On your qu pad app, press fx1 (or whichever you need) on the right hand edge. TheN press fx on the left hand side to show the four returns and sends for all fx. Make sure that for fx 1, the fx1 return is off. Repeat for all others.