Qu-Pad shows no signal

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting Qu-Pad shows no signal

This topic contains 21 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 4 years ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of TalentCraft
    TalentCraft
    Participant

I had this working where I could see and hear signal. I’m testing channel 16 with a condenser. 48v is red. 30 dB gain and nada. I am still learning the Qu-Pad; only recently got it, but I’ve been through so much of its aspects that I am mystified why there’s no signal going in , when I clearly had it a few hours ago.

Profile photo of BRS
    BRS
    Participant

Could you have accidentally hit the “on” button on the channel, thus turning it off?

TalentCraft
    Participant

Thanks BRS. No, I checked that. Even if I hadn’t, wouldn’t the channel react to signal coming in? …and for the record, I swapped out the mic, then the cable, so to rule those out…

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

did you switched the input to USB?

TalentCraft
    Participant

thanks Steffen R. Ch.16 input source is “Local” (red) and USB B (blue). My understanding is that “local” identifies my Qu-SB XLR in on that channel and “USB B” …<-the out to my iMac?

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

Did you try another channel?
    Try a dynamic mic.
    If you PFL the channel do you get anything in the headphones?
    Is that channel assigned to a DCA group and or to an audio group that is turned down?

Pre amp source menu to local (red) is correct.
    The USB (blue) is to playback audio tracks bringing them in through
    the USB B jack.

TalentCraft
    Participant

Hi Mikie, thanks. Yes, I tried ch.14 also, plus swapped in a dynamic, to no avail. No surprise that PFL (assuming that is what PAFL is in this land) yields no sound in headphones, and no lights in Qu-Pad.