Qu-32 – Need Step by step instructions for adding reverb to 1-2 channels

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Qu-32 – Need Step by step instructions for adding reverb to 1-2 channels

Tagged: 

This topic contains 13 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of volounteer volounteer 3 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of David
    David
    Participant

Hello. I am new to working on a Qu-32 board. All attempts to add reverb to 1 to 2 channels have failed – resulting in massive feedback. I know we probably need to start from scratch on the FX1 but we need step by step instructions on how to proceed. What we are trying to do is soften vocals so they don’t sound raw on recordings or live streaming. Our church is new to live streaming and we want to do the best possible job we can.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Profile photo of SteffenR
    SteffenR
    Participant

this is not a technique related to a QU
    this is a general mixing technique

so you should learn how to handle audio equipment in general

a good starting point is Youtube there are thousands of videos available with basic mixing desk “How To…”

something like this
    Qu Series Getting Started Guide
    Qu Series FX

Profile photo of stupaak
    stupaak
    Participant

If you are trying to add reverb to a channel using Qu.Select the channel then then hit the FX button.Page thru until you find the FX you want. This is one of many ways to add FX to a channel. Hope this was helpful.

Stupaak

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@SteffenR

In this case it *IS* a Qu problem.
    David needs to know how to do it with the Qu.
    People can know all about audio theory and how to do things but not grok the Qu if they just start using it.
    What was easy with analog desks seems harder to do with digital ones.
    A few are harder, although many other things are much better.