Qu-24 – usb b mix

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu troubleshooting Qu-24 – usb b mix

Tagged: 

This topic contains 29 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 3 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of dniss18
    dniss18
    Participant

I’m trying to record audio during a concert. I want the main house over LR and the Usb b to send what I have set for mix 1. Is this possible? I’m sorry, I’m basically a complete noob to audio engineering.

Profile photo of Mike C
    Mike C
    Participant

What are you recording to via the USB B output?

In the IO set up menu under the USB tab you can assign any of
    the channel direct outs or any of the mixers mix outputs to any of
    the tracks on the USB output.

Just touch the track you want to assign and use the rotary input knob
    to scroll through the choices, find what you want and hit apply.

What your recording into will determine where you assign mix 1

You can also assign mix 1 to be recorded on the USB QU drive.

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

Yes. but…..

What are you sending it to? a DAW ??
    Better to run a cable from the mixm,n out to an audio interface then into your PC.

You can assign mixm,n to go to channel 1,2 in the usbB stream;
    or you can record to Qu drive and sneaker net it later.

Do be aware that there is the potential for assorted problems with usb that may need to be fixed.
    YMMV but you should be aware of it should you have problems.

Profile photo of garyh
    garyh
    Participant

If you use a Windows PC you will need to download and install the driver for usb audio from the board. Once installed, I believe, set channels 1 & 2 on the Qu’s usb i/o settings (set 17 and 18 just to be sure) to your Mix 1 L/R. On the PC, in your recording app, set the Qu as the recording source. If your using a DAW that uses ASIO, you can record all the channels on your PC.

volounteer