Qu-16 with Presonus Studio One 2 Pro

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions Qu-16 with Presonus Studio One 2 Pro

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Dr. J Dr. J 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Tommy
    Tommy
    Participant

Hi All! I have had my Qu-16 for almost a year and a half now. I liked the features of the mixer and had a chance to get it at a steal of a deal, so I did. I was going to get a Presonus StudioLive at first because I started learning the Studio One 2 DAW, but liked the Qu mixer better. I am wanting to know if anyone that might be using the same setup as me knows how to send each channel back to the Qu. I can send only a L/R signal back to the Qu. I would like to be able to send each channel back to the Qu so I can have hands on mixing instead of using my mouse to adjust any channels when I am trying to do mixdown.

Has anyone tried this with Studio One 2 as the DAW? I did purchase the Pro version, so it is as powerful as it will get. I plan to upgrade to Studio One 3 one day, but that is still some time off. I am using a Windows 10 PC with an i5 processor.

Thanks in advance.

Profile photo of Ed
    Ed
    Participant

I’m using StudioOne 2 Artist and had recently bought a Qu32. I had the same problem. I wanted to train using songs I recorded with a StudioLive using Capture. I ended up running the songs into my Firestudio, running eight channels into the aux ports, and feeding eight analog signals into the Qu-32! Sad, isn’t it.