Noob routing question for Zoom

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu DAW integration Noob routing question for Zoom

This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Mike C Mike C 9 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of 99Problems
    99Problems
    Participant

Hello fellow mixers!!
    We’ve just replaced our analogue mixer with a QU16, I’m a total noob at this mixer stuff.
    We use the mixer for Zoom events with wireless Microphones.
    I have the mixer setup to output to main L + R for speakers, with the DAW input (ST1) from the PC also outputting to the speakers, and it works as expected.
    What I need, is to be able to output all the Microphone Channels (say 1-6) to to DAW input (USB PC) so I can route it in to Zoom, with ability to mute and control channels etc. from the Mixer.
    I did manage to get one channel routed to DAW/Zoom, but couldn’t mute or control it from the mixer. I’m sure I need to change the way I’m routing or create some kind of Mix.
    Any help is greatly welcome.

Profile photo of Giga
    Giga
    Participant

Routing the 6 mics into a group and then sending that to usb seems the easiest to me ? Or, alternatively, you need to set the direct out source to at least “post compressor” and switch on “follow fader” and “follow mute”.

In the IOPatch screen you can tell the mixer what you want to go to the usb-output.

Good luck !

Giga

99Problems
    Participant

Thanks Giga,
    I’ll give those options a try, I think I can work out how to make a group.
    How do I set the direct out source to ‘Post Compressor’ and switch on the ‘Follow fader/mute’ please?
    Thanks again!!

Profile photo of Giga
    Giga
    Participant

I can only tell where it is in the Qu-Pad app, I don’t have a physical console. It’s on the second page of the channelstripscreen above the faders…

Giga

99Problems
    Participant

Thank you Giga.. I’ll have a play and try to work it out.