No Audio from board

Forums Forums ME Forums ME troubleshooting No Audio from board

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of ahjeff ahjeff 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Rhys
    Rhys
    Participant

Hello,

I have been using a QU-32 for a few years now. Last year we added a d-snake, and it worked flawlessly with no issues. We just added an ME-1 monitor mixer which is getting channel information from the QU, but there is no audio on the headphone output. If I turn the ambient mic on, it’s output is audible on the headphone jack, but no audio from the board seems to be passing.

I saw one post in the forum with a similar issue that was a sampling rate mismatch, but the QU-32 has a fixed sampling rate, and I can’t find a way to change it on the ME-1 which indicates to me that it is fixed as well.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Rhys Crawford

Profile photo of Barryjam
    Barryjam
    Participant

Does it pass the names of your channels?

Do you have the sound level of the individual channels turned up? (easy to forget for first time users).

Profile photo of Rhys
    Rhys
    Participant

Barry,

Thanks for responding. Yes, we do get channel names. That is what I meant by “channel information” in my OP, apparently, I was not clear. Some more info:

We get channel names from the board
    We get sound levels from the board (the meters work on the individual channels)
    When I turn on the individual channels, the master meters work indicating that sound should be going out to the headphones
    The master volume is turned on to 50% (I’ve tried turning this up to 100% with no change)

My setup is Qu-32 D-Snake Out to 12 port unmanaged switch
    From the unmanaged switch to the d-snake and to the ME-1.