New and considering a QU mixer

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions New and considering a QU mixer

This topic contains 14 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of [XAP]Bob [XAP]Bob 9 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Tom
    Tom
    Participant

Hi Everyone,

I am Tom and live near Amsterdam in the Netherlands.

Because my Onyx 1620 is getting a little bit too ‘small’ for my synth studio I am considering a new mixer. Digital mixers have my special attention because of the advantage of total recall.
    I have browsed through a lot of information and the QU-16/QU-24 and Presonus Studiolive do have my special attention and I prefer the QU on the moment.
    Since I am a complete beginner when it comes to these type of devices I do have some questions regarding the QU mixer.

As said I use a mixer in a home studio environment.
    I record my tracks on a Korg D3200 multi track recorder.
    Can route individual channels to individual outputs on the QU, so that I can use them as direct outputs to the recorder?

Can the QU replace my D3200 as a multitrack recorder or are it’s multitrack capabilities limited in comparison?

Is the QU overall a good choice for my situation or are there better options?

I do use a Lexicon pro MX-200 effect processor. Is there someone who can compare thsi to the effect units in the QU mixer?

I am working my way through the manual, but there is so much to study for a noob as I am, that I hope that this forum can make some things clearer and easier for me.

Regards,

Tom

Profile photo of John-B
    John-B
    Participant

Hi Tom,