Multitrack Playback of Files Not Recorded on SQ

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions Multitrack Playback of Files Not Recorded on SQ

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of IraBob IraBob 3 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of IraBob
    IraBob
    Participant

Hello,
    I have some multitrack recordings on a Glyph HD that I recorded using a JoeCo Blackbox. All the tracks are WAV files recorded at 44.1kHz. I would like to use them as source material for training, since I’m new to the SQ-5. The Glyph HD has the USB Type B connector (the square one), the same as the USB 2.0 connector on the SQ.
    1. Is it possible to do this? Can I connect the Glyph drive (with its own power supply) into the SQ-Drive port? I’m trying this, but I can’t access any of the recording directories or individual WAV files.
    2. Do I need to transfer the files to a USB drive or my computer?
    3. Do the files need to be converted to 48kHz (using Reaper)?
    4. Alternative to all of this, are there multitrack files either available from A&H or from forum members that I could use as source material to train myself on the SQ-5?

I’ve tried resampling the files in Reaper to 48kHz and transferring them to a USB stick formatted in the SQ, but I’m having no luck so far.
    TIA,
    Ira

Profile photo of IraBob
    IraBob
    Participant

Folks, I’ve been able to figure this out. Sorry I can’t just delete the question. If there’s a way to edit or delete a previous post, please let me know.

Profile photo of volounteer
    volounteer
    Participant

@irabob

do not delete
    ADD your ANSWER so others searching may find it to help them

Profile photo of IraBob
    IraBob
    Participant

Volunteer – Thanks for the suggestion.
    I’m doing this mainly to help myself remember the steps I had to take. I’m assuming this is really basic stuff that users here already know how to do.