monitor mixes for qu16

Forums Forums Qu Forums Qu general discussions monitor mixes for qu16

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of rhill rhill 8 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of rhill
    rhill
    Participant

hey all hope you can help. I am new to the digital world. just traded up from a sound craft fx16i ( and a novice at best with that) a little background I am a father who provides sound for my sons band (all 12years old). I now have qu16 board and qsc kw181 and kw122and kw152 as mains. I am using k12 as monitors. here’s my dilemma my old board I was able to run separate monitor mixes out of aux sends to singer/guitars and drums. for the life of me I cant seem to find out a way to do this. when I purchased board I thought the mix buttons were a short cut to monitor mixes ( but only can run one at a time as per manual). I am also using the AB168 digital snake. I am a total novice so if some one can walk me through in laments terms that would be appreciated.

Profile photo of GCumbee
    GCumbee
    Participant

Don’t be confused by one at a time. All work. All the time.

So press mix 1. Adjust levels on channels into that mix as desired.

Then press Mix 2. Do the same.

And so on for the other mixes. Go back and check each one. They can all be different but they are there hidden just when you press a mix button do you send what is going to that mix.

Does that help?

Profile photo of cornelius78
    cornelius78
    Participant