MIDI control of the SQ mixer is not supported in firmware V1.3???

Forums Forums SQ Forums SQ general discussions MIDI control of the SQ mixer is not supported in firmware V1.3???

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Kebu Kebu 4 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of General
    General
    Participant

I’m new to sq6, I’m trying to configure as a controller and I found that legend in the manual, MIDI control of the SQ mixer is not supported in firmware V1.3
    help please

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of Alex A&H
    Alex A&H
    Keymaster

Hi General,

DAW Control is supported in V1.3, however, other MIDI control over TCP/IP or USB is not yet implemented.

Thanks!

Alex

Profile photo of General
    General
    Participant

I appreciate your response, thank you, greetings from Mexico.

Profile photo of PrenkurJ
    PrenkurJ
    Participant

Does SQ7 has a MIDI control over TCP/IP or USB? if no what is the timeline for it?

Alex A&H
    Keymaster

Hi PrenkurJ,

Scene control is controllable using MIDI via the USB port or over TCP/IP on the SQ now, with more controls planned for the next firmware version.

Thanks!

Alex

Profile photo of Nicola A&H
    Nicola A&H
    Keymaster

Now in SQ V1.4.0:
    SQ MIDI Protocol Issue 1

Profile photo of Kebu
    Kebu
    Participant

Glad to see that the SQs finally has MIDI! I’ve been planning for two years to upgrade my current mixer, but I have problem finding a new one with decent MIDI implementation.